JavaScript appears to be disabled on your browser. To shop on Spark Book Fairs please enable JavaScript or upgrade to a JavaScript capable browser.
Try AgainLearn More
Spark Book Fairs
The Collected Plays of Edward Albee 1958-1965 (Volume 1)

The Collected Plays of Edward Albee 1958-1965 (Volume 1)

List price: $39.99

Available: 1

The first volume of this three-volume collection contains the eight plays written by Albee during his early years as a playwright, from 1958 through 1965.

These range from the four brilliant one-act plays with which he exploded on the New York theater scene: The Zoo Story, The Death of Bessie Smith, The Sandbox, and The American Dream to his early masterpiece, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf. Also included are two adaptations from notable American novels The Ballad of the Sad Café and Malcolm - and Albee's mysteriously fascinating Tiny Alice. This book represents one of the most exciting and bold periods in the career of one of America's most popular and imaginative playwrights.

ISBN: 9781585678846

Published Date: December 18, 2007

Publisher: Overlook Press

Language: English

Page Count: 635

Size: 9.02" l x 6.00" w x 1.94" h